Ever Changing

Christie Thomas

FreeImages.com/Christie Thomas

I have been reading back through some of my old posts this week, and there are a few points in which I no longer agree with myself. I have changed my mind about several things over the course of the last year or so. As I compile some of my popular articles into a book and expound on the ideas presented, I am finding that I am leaving a lot of remarks out, and even changing a few things altogether. It is my hope that I understand things a little better than I did when I first penned these blog entries. It is my prayer and fervent desire that the Lord bring me into a fuller knowledge of the truth. I know that I hunger and thirst after His righteousness, and that I have been marveling at how perfect His law is. I am considering re-posting some of my well-read topics with comments about how my perspective has changed. Would that be weird? Providing commentary on my own writings? Ha, if I have time, I think I am going to do it. If for no other reason than to provide clarity for anyone I may have confused along the way.

4 responses to “Ever Changing

  1. I’m looking forward to reading about the changes. I’ve changed my view on many things over the course of 20 years of ministry. The growth is always exciting even if it is not understood or appreciated by others.

    • Ha, yep, that’s the only thing that makes me nervous. And, of course, I’m not 100% convinced that I’m right about these new ideas, and even if I am, I have so much more to learn, and will morph again in the future. I don’t want to come across as thinking that I suddenly know everything just because I’ve changed my mind about a few things, lol. My brain is telling me: proceed with caution…

      • It’s okay to change. Not everyone will understand or appreciate the changes. We are however, being “conformed into the image of His Son” so change is inevitable. I say embrace it and be willing to include even more change along the journey (even if it costs you). 😀

  2. Pingback: What do I really believe? Prepare for a challenge. | Full Circle Homeschooling

Leave a Reply

