Easiest Lasagna Ever

Lazy Lasagna IngredientsAnd quickest, and cheapest…it’s the best of every world! Ian had a friend over from church Sunday. At first his friend didn’t really want to come because he was looking forward to a lasagna dinner that afternoon. However, he did want to hang out with my son, so I just decided to make lasagna too!

While at ALDI, I was picking up my usual 4 ingredients: lasagna noodles, marinara, Velveeta (or something similar), and ground beef. However, they didn’t have any lasagna noodles for some reason, so I picked up a box of farfalle instead.

At home, I cooked up the noodles, and dumped them in a Pyrex baking dish, along with about 6 half-inch slices of Velveeta (that’s only half as much as I generally use), most of a jar of marinara, and about 3/4 lb. cooked ground beef. Then I baked it at 350 for 15 minutes, and it was probably the tastiest lasagna I have ever made!

I was super easy because I didn’t have to mess with layering the lasagna noodles. (And I didn’t get burned like I usually do!)

Ok, so here’s the recipe, if you want to call it that:

1 box farfalle

a 3-inch block of Velveeta, sliced into 6 pieces

1 jar of marinara

1 pound of ground beef, or thereabouts

Boil the noodles to al dente and brown the beef. Meanwhile, preheat oven to 350. When the noodles and beef are done, mix everything in an oven-safe dish and cook for 15 minutes. Enjoy!

3 responses to “Easiest Lasagna Ever

  1. Have you seen those ginormous shell noodles? I bet that would be fun for the kids with this. I know they have vegan cheese recipes (but arg to making them) and they sell vegan melting cheese.. but nothing is as good as real cheese… Hardest thing to replicate.

    • Oh, yeah, I bet the kids would love that! Yeah, I don’t usually use fake meat or cheese or anything. To be honest, I would rather do completely without. When I made this for my husband and son, I set aside a little bit of pasta and marinara just for me – minus the meat and cheese. I do eat those things sometimes, but I stay away from them, along with sugar and artificial additives, whenever I can.

  2. Pingback: Favorite, Easy Recipes from On-Hand Items | Full Circle Homeschooling

Leave a Reply

