Lazy Vegan Chili Recipe

Vegan Chili IngredientsA couple years ago, I posted a chili recipe that Jesse invented. Well, with much use (and laziness on my part), it has evolved over the years to become simpler and faster than ever, and here is the updated version:

3 cans of beans (for example, chili beans, red kidney beans, black beans)

2 tablespoons chili powder

1 teaspoon cumin

1 teaspoon parsley

1 teaspoon basil

1/4 cup red wine vinegar

Do not drain the beans, but dump everything into a pot and bring to a boil over medium heat, stirring occasionally to make sure it doesn’t burn. And that’s it! If you want more heat, you can add a jalapeño or some hot sauce to the mix. But, hey, that’s an extra step…

3 responses to “Lazy Vegan Chili Recipe

  1. This is pretty much my chilli recipe as well.. Being a lazy vegan at times 😉 Aldi has some beans in chilli sauce I use for the red beans. I dump out my other beans juice though – the bean juice tends to give my family extra gas (something I try to avoid at all costs). I like to dump in a can of organic tomatoes (from Aldi) to make the sauce since I dumped the bean juice out. I am a fan of cumin! Love that stuff. When summer is in I sneak in veggies from the garden like squash (just cube them).. You would think my family being vegan could handle veggies.. but nope, they cant.

    • Lol, my husband was a vegan for a little while, and veggies were never high on his list either. That’s a great idea to sneak the veggies into the chili!

  2. Pingback: Favorite, Easy Recipes from On-Hand Items | Full Circle Homeschooling

Leave a Reply

