A Breath of Fresh Air

After one of the longest winters I can remember, the summer has swept in and rescued me. Ian is on a break from homeschool, and has spent about half of June so far in the swimming pool. When he’s swimming, I have time to clean, organize, reflect, even write!

Writing GroupI had pretty much fallen out of the writing habit, as evidenced by my online absence here. Lately, however, some friends and I have been meeting every Tuesday morning for a bit of gabbing and writing. In addition to myself, the group is comprised of six wonderful ladies: my sister, a long-time friend, two of my homeschooled friends, a former paino student who has stuck with me over the years, and one of her friends.

We get together with the intent to write, but we usually spend the first hour or so catching up with each other, talking about goals, perhaps reading something out loud that we wrote over the last week. It’s very laid back, and we like it that way. Then, when we have run out of things to chat about, we start writing. We go until everyone’s pencil has stopped scratching, usually about ten minutes or so. Then we read our pages, and everyone chimes in with something positive to say.

This whole experience has been amazingly refreshing for me, and I’m truly enjoying my summer. Two of us have even published Kindle books in the last couple of weeks!

3 responses to “A Breath of Fresh Air

  1. CHRYSTAL REINHARDT

    Good morning,   I wanted to ask you if you could help me spread the word for my upcoming teen girl bible study group? It will be held in Sullivan at the Adventist church every other Monday starting in Aug.

     I am so excited about this group, but I have the fear that no one will show due to not enough publicity for it. It is a small town, but I don’t really know many people in it.

     As a teen I had a horrible time. With hormones, a broken home and a horrible school experience (which is why I home-schooled my daughter) I felt it was needed to start this group, with the Lords leading. It will be music ministry based, to help reach the girls better. The name of this group is PROOF which stands for Purified, Restored, Of Value, Obedient, and Faithful. We have a theme song which is The Proof of Your Love – For King and Country. This song is the basis for the whole group. Living a life that proves Gods love. Each study will start with a new bi-weekly song that molds into the study. The first week study is called Daughters of a Heavenly King.

     I have so many ideas to use for the girls. I would love for this group to grow, and for it to become a place of trust. My whole goal is to reveal the love of Christ to the girls, a love that never fails! I have a website (still updating it) that might help those interested learn more.  PROOF  Thank you for listening. Prayers would be appreciated as well.

    God Bless,Chrystal Reinhardt

    |   | |   | |   |   |   |   |   | | PROOFTeenage Girls Bible Study Group. | | | | View on proof4teens.webs.com | Preview by Yahoo | | | |   |

    From: Full Circle Homeschooling To: nckracing@yahoo.com Sent: Saturday, June 20, 2015 7:47 PM Subject: [New post] A Breath of Fresh Air #yiv2343043754 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv2343043754 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv2343043754 a.yiv2343043754primaryactionlink:link, #yiv2343043754 a.yiv2343043754primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv2343043754 a.yiv2343043754primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv2343043754 a.yiv2343043754primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv2343043754 WordPress.com | amyleebell posted: “After one of the longest winters I can remember, the summer has swept in and rescued me. Ian is on a break from homeschool, and has spent about half of June so far in the swimming pool. When he’s swimming, I have time to clean, organize, reflect, even wri” | |

    • Sounds awesome, Chrystal! A friend and I went to some cooking classes at that location earlier this year, and they were very nice. And the food was awesome! Good luck on your Bible study group!

  2. Pingback: Writing Club | Full Circle Homeschooling

Leave a Reply

