Wayward Son

I recently inhaled a book titled Wayward Son. It was written by Tom Pollack, with Jim Alves and John Loftus. The modern-day story begins with a couple of enthusiastic archaeologists and their discovery of a colossal repository of historical artifacts. As they soon discover, the repository consists of more than mere relics. It contains within its walls the life story of one of the most infamous Biblical characters of all time.

This book kept me turning page after page. It was well-written, entertaining, suspenseful, and satisfying. The story covered significant historical events from just after Creation to the first century AD. I developed a new love of history as I read about ancient Egyptians, the first Chinese emperor, the Romans, and everything in between. The details provided were just enough to whet my appetite for the true stories behind these eras. The modern-day plot was interesting as well, and the authors deftly wove the two together. The conclusion was supremely satisfying, and I look forward to reading more from these authors in the future. As my personal interest grew, I realized that this book would be perfect for parents trying to get their children interested in history.

If you want to find out more, check out the product page for this book. Or you can preview it here.

Note: In exchange for an honest review, the publisher provided a complimentary copy of this book through Glass Road Public Relations.

2 responses to “Wayward Son

  1. This sounds supremely interesting. I may just have to get my hands on it…

  2. You will love it! There’s a Kindle version too, which is the one I read. I should have included a link to that one as well. It’s only $10 on Amazon. If you do have the chance to read it, let us know what you think! My husband doesn’t read that much (not fiction anyway), and my son is still a little too young for some of the themes in the book, so I don’t have anyone to talk about it with! I cannot wait until Ian is old enough for it though; it will definitely be required reading. I am hoping that he will enjoy history more than I did.

Leave a Reply

