Precisely Terminated

Precisely Terminated by Amanda L. Davis tells the captivating story of Monica, a sixteen-year-old slave who must constantly follow orders from an underground council. She must often put herself in terrible danger just to accomplish small missions here and there. Does she always feeling like carrying out their commands? No, of course not, but she has no choice. You see, she’s not just any slave; she is the only hope for her oppressed people.

This book started out a little slow for me, but perhaps that is because I had researched the story thoroughly already. (I tried to find out as much as I could last month, when I interviewed Ms. Davis.) Here’s a tip: read and enjoy the book before you try to find out any plot points. Once I broke into some fresh territory, the plot really picked up. So while I read the beginning chapters bits at a time, I read the last third or so in one fell swoop! Ms. Davis very subtly drops hints about God’s existence, but Monica doesn’t really know who He is. She sets up the sequel very nicely, and I am already looking forward to reading it! The sequel promises to offer Monica more information regarding her Creator, along with the danger and intrigue that we have come to expect.

If you want to find out more, check out the product page for this book. Or you can preview it here. For more fun, watch the book trailer!

Note: In exchange for an honest review, the publisher provided a complimentary copy of this book through Glass Road Public Relations.

2 responses to “Precisely Terminated

  1. Sounds interesting!! Thanks for posting this review. That whole “book trailer” thing is crazy; I’ve seen a few of those now. Great idea! Makes it look like a movie.

    • Yeah, I’ve seen 3 book trailers now, and I have enjoyed each of them. My seven-year-old saw the one for Precisely Terminated, and he’s been begging me to read it to him.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

